KKR vs KXIP: Match Face Off, Who Will Win Today's Match

It will be match 11 in the Indian Premier League on Wednesday as Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Kings XI Punjab.

Lynn had undergone surgery on the same shoulder in 2014 and the injury returned to haunt him, throwing his IPL campaign in disarray even as an official word was still awaited.

In an interesting turn of events, KKR batsman Chris Lynn may not be ruled out of IPL 2017 after his injury as Kolkata Knight Riders coach Jacques Kallis said that "it's not as bad" as it was initially feared.

But Lynn aggravated an old injury in his left shoulder against Mumbai Indians where KKR suffered a four-wicket loss. In the side's next game, Lynn looked in fine touch during his 24-ball 32. Ishant will be a good addition, considering that death bowling has been a cause of concern for KKR.

The India pacer missed the first two KKR matches due to right hip and lower back soreness after a grueling home season where he played 12 of the 13 Tests.

"Umesh Yadav is all geared up to make a thumping start in IPL", KKR posted a working-out picture of the 29-year-old who tweeted: "Ami KKR".

Making full use of his reprieve on 17, Vohra took charge on the KKR opening pace duo of Umesh and Trent Boult.

Injured Lynn will probably be replaced by Shakib Al Hasan.

Coming to Punjab, last season's wooden spooners seem to have found their mojo early on this time.

Although chasing down rather modest totals in both their matches (164 against Rising Pune Supergiant and 149 against Royal Challengers Bangalore), the form of South African opener Hashim Amla - who scored a crafty 58 in their last game - captain Glenn Maxwell and David Miller are enough to worry their rivals.

G Gambhir, TA Boult, DM Bravo, PP Chawla, NM Coulter-Nile, C de Grandhomme, R Dhawan, SS Ghosh, SP Jackson, IR Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, CA Lynn, SP Narine, MK Pandey, YK Pathan, R Powell, AS Rajpoot, R Sanjay Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, RV Uthappa, CR Woakes, SA Yadav and UT Yadav. Overall, they have finished on top in just six games, with KKR winning the remaining 13.

KXIP, on the other hand, have largely fallen back on Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma and Mohit Sharma for the department, with the rather thin spin department being led by Axar Patel.

Latest News