Destiny 2: Judgement Day Is Here

Destiny 2 beta starts tomorrow

Destiny 2: More Misery For Xbox One To Bear?

Over the last few weeks, Bungie has been revealing more and more about the beta.

It is Bungie's time to shine this week as the Destiny 2 beta will be going live tomorrow for console, starting with PS4 owners. Although Bungie said that Destiny 2 will feature an expanded, deeper storyline with much tougher enemies, you'll only be able to play through the opening campaign mission during the beta, as well as one cooperative Strike and two PVP game modes: Control and the new Counter-Strike-esque mode Countdown. So what will be included in the beta, what issues can you expect to be present in this early build and what time do servers open?

PC players, you aren't being ignored.

PS4: Pre-orderers get early access on July 18th at 6PM BST, 10AM PT, 1PM ET. The beta will come to a close on July 23.

The Destiny 2 beta kicks off this week and if you want to hop into the early access portion, you'd better pre-order sharpish. If you haven't yet purchased the game, you can find the game through the PS4 or Xbox One store when the open beta releases.

Bungie will be testing server stability throughout the Beta, which may cause error codes to appear periodically.

A beta for the PC is expected to arrive in August.

Sandbox balancing is still taking place: some weapons or abilities may have higher or lower damage than intended.

If you encounter any network related issues during the Destiny 2 Beta, please follow our Network Troubleshooting Guide to ensure proper network settings for Destiny gameplay.

Latest News